Multimodal Transportation Department

Mission

We aspire to connect communities by providing safe, innovative, reliable, and convenient multimodal transportation to advance the quality of life for all people.

Vision 


Through partnership and engagement of our community, the Multimodal Transportation Department would like to solidify a promising future with best-in-class customer service, the latest in transit technology, and a guarantee that our hike and bike trails will be a pivotal part of the everyday life for all citizens of Brownsville.

Services

As the multimodal transportation department, we provide fixed route bus services throughout the City of Brownsville, initiating from the downtown bus terminal with a bus transfer station on Ruben M. Torres. 

The transfer station provides passengers the ability to connect with other routes or they can transition to another mode of transportation like cycling, running or walking since our  station is conveniently located next to the Brownsville Historic Battlefield Trail.

We also provide Paratransit services to individuals with disabilities who are not able to ride our fixed route public transportation. To be eligible to use the curb to curb Paratransit Service, individuals must apply for a determination of eligibility.

Divisions

  • Transit Division
  • Mobility Division

Directory

J. Joel Garza, Jr., CPM || Director of Multimodal Transportation Department
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6680
joel.garza@brownsvilletx.gov

Gennie Garcia || Assistant Director of Multimodal Transportation Department
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6660
Gennie.Garcia@brownsvilletx.gov

Juan Miguel Gonzalez || Chief Safety Officer
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6661
juan.gonzalez@brownsvilletx.gov

Georgina Gonzalez || Accounting Manager
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6672
Georgina.Gonzalez@brownsvilletx.gov

Tracie Orcillez || Transit Manager
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6663
Tracie.Orcillez@brownsvilletx.gov

Cynthia Castillo || Facilities & Fleet Contract Manager
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6666
Cynthia.Castillo@brownsvilletx.gov

Mark Lund || Transportation Planner
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6154
mark.lund@brownsvilletx.gov

Frank Gudino || Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6690
Frank.Gudino@brownsvilletx.gov

Antonio Zubieta || Transit & Mobility Planner
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6696
Antonio.Zubieta@brownsvilletx.gov

Victoria Leal || Grants & Public Outreach Coordinator
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6666
victoria.leal@brownsvilletx.gov

Simon Ortiz || Transit Supervisor
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6073
Simon.Ortiz@brownsvilletx.gov

Daniela G. Gonzalez || Administrative Supervisor
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6671
Daniela.Gonzalez@brownsvilletx.gov

Ester Balli || Administrative Specialist
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6669
Ester.Balli@brownsvilletx.gov

Octavio Salazar || Administrative Specialist
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6670
jose.salazar@brownsvilletx.gov

Nancy Garcia || Parking & Operations Technician
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6687
nancy.garcia@brownsvilletx.gov