Pursuant to Chapter 551, Title 5 of the Texas Government Code, the Texas Open Meetings Act, NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a meeting of the Brownsville Beautification Committee of the City of Brownsville, Texas, will be conducted on Monday, May 11, 2020 at 6:00pm via Webex Teleconference meeting logging on at: 

Monday, May 11, 2020 6:00 pm | 2 hours | (UTC-05:00) Central Time (US & Canada)

Meeting number: 962 783 956

The members of the public wishing to participate in the meeting hosted through Webex Teleconference can join meeting by clicking HERE

They can also join at the following numbers: 

+1-408-418-9388 United States Toll

Access code: 962 783 956

Password: meeting

The Committee

The BBC is comprised of eleven volunteer members appointed by the City Commission. BBC members come from diverse backgrounds and include a cross section of community leaders and residents.  BBC projects are planned and implemented at the BBC’s monthly meetings.  New members receive training in the form of an information packet that includes the BBC Mission Statement, planning criteria, current budget, project list and subcommittees. Several extensive planning meetings are held annually to update the mission statement and yearly budget.  

Municipal Ordinances which established the committee and it’s purpose can be found here:  Ordinance 334-1 - 344-25 and Amending 2001-1234-A  
Present Member Term Appointed Date Term Expires Appointed By
Oscar Zertuche -Chair 2nd 2 Year 07/02/2019 07/02/2021 Mayor Juan “Trey” Mendez, III
Amanda Davé
-Vice chair
1st 2 Year 07/02/2019 07/02/2021 Cmr. Rose Gowen (B)
Rene Hernandez
1st 2 Year 12/04/2019 12/04/2021 Cmr. Neece (4)
Cmr. Rose Gowen 2nd 2 Year 10/04/2016 Term of Office Cmr. De Leon (A)
Hiram Lozano 1st 2 Year 07/02/2019 07/02/2021 Cmr. Tetreau-Kalifa (2)
Ernesto Lopez 1st 2 Year 107/02/2019 07/02/2021 Cmr. Tetreau-Kalifa (2)
Eric Gonzales   1st 2 Year 12/04/2018 12/04/2020 Cmr. Rose Gowen (B)
Laura Dominguez 2nd 2 Year 01/22/2019 01/22/2021 Cmr. Tetreau-Kalifa (2)
Anisa Ramirez 1st 2 Year 12/04/2019 12/04/2021 Cmr. Munguia (3)
Lori Herrera 1st 2 Year 12/04/2019 12/04/2021 Cmr. N. Galonsky-Pizana (1)
Damaris McGlone Term of Employment Appointed City Liaison   Re: Bylaws